US National Arena Soccer Team General Manager Bernie Lilavois and Brazil Head Coach Hewerton Moreira announced their rosters for this week’s exhibition games. The US plays El Salvador on Wednesday in Ontario, CA and then faces Brazil in Boise, ID on Friday before finishing off the weekend with a rematch against Brazil in Salt Lake City, UT on Saturday.

The USNAST, under Head Coach Phil Salvagio, is in the midst of a summer tour in preparation for the WMF World Cup which is being held this October in Tunisia.

El Salvador is still finalizing their lineup, but confirmed the names of two players with MASL experience. Jayro Martinez, formerly of the Anaheim Bolts and Ontario Fury, and Anibal Echeverria, who starred for the Sacramento Surge and Turlock Express, will represent the Salvadoran side.

The USNAST announced a list of 18 players, 12-13 of which will play in each game this week.  The list includes American stalwarts Brian Farber and Gordy Gurson as well as forwards Matt Clare and Nick Perera.  Defensively the US is led by MASL Defender of the Year Stephen Basso and Joshio Sandoval. Splitting time in the nets will be goalkeepers Piotr Sliwa and Boris Pardo.

The US will keep two or three spots open each game for standouts from local combines being held in each city. “We are casting the widest net possible to give us the best chance of defending our 2015 World Cup title,” said Lilavois.  “This tour is a big part of our evaluation process, plus our players are getting valuable experience playing at the international level, which will only make them better players.”

Hewerton will pull double duty as both a coach and a player. He’ll be joined up front by Luan Sales Oliveira and Ricardinho Cavalcante.  Ricardo Carvalho and Victor France run the midfield and Pablo Da Silva and Jonatan Santos hold down the defense.  Sanaldo and Rafael Dias will man the nets.

USNAST Club Team
Brian Farber – M San Diego Sockers
Gordy Gurson – M Cedar Rapids Rampage
Nick Perera – F Ontario Fury
Alex Megson – F Tacoma Stars
Corey Maret – D Ontario Fury
Joshio Sandoval – D Cedar Rapids Rampage
Felipe Gonzalez – D San Diego Sockers
Israel Sesay – M Ontario Fury
Troy Peterson – D Tacoma Stars
Trevor Jensen – M Tacoma Stars
Matt Clare – M San Diego Sockers
Stephen Basso – D Harrisburg Heat
Piotr Sliwa – GK Florida Tropics
Boris Pardo – GK San Diego Sockers
Arturo Pulido – D Turlock Express
Adrian Pulido – M Turlock Express
Matt Germain – D Turlock Express
Andy Reyes – M Ontario Fury
Brazil National Arena Soccer Club Team
Hewerton Moreira – F Cedar Rapids Rampage
Luan Sales Oliveira – M San Diego Sockers
Pablo Da Silva – D Cedar Rapids Rampage
Guilherme Veiga – D Milwaukee Wave
Rafael Dias – GK Milwaukee Wave
Ricardo Carvalho – M Harrisburg Heat
Ricardinho Cavalcante – F Dallas Sidekicks
Lucas Almeida – M St. Louis Ambush
Victor France – M St. Louis Ambush
Sanaldo – GK Ontario Fury
Thiago Goncalves – D Ontario Fury
Maicon de Abreu – D Ontario Fury
Douglas Lima – D Ontario Fury
Jonatan Santos – D Milwaukee Wave
El Salvador Arena Soccer Club Team
Anibal Echeverria – F Turlock Express
Jayro Martinez – F Ontario Fury